Online Learning Group Names Four Fellows

Online Learning Group Names Four Fellows


This year’s Online Learning Consortium (OLC) Fellows are:

>> Elizabeth Ciabocchi, St. John’s University, for exemplary service to the OLC and exceptional leadership in blended and online learning administration and leadership development in private higher education institutions.

>> Charles Grahm, Brigham Young University, for outstanding achievement in advancing theory, research and effective practice in online and blended learning.

>> Kathleen Ives, OLC, for her leadership in developing the OLC Institute and the transition from the foundation-supported Sloan Consortium to the Online Learning Consortium, a fully, self-sustaining member-supported, professional association.

>> Jack Wilson, University of Massachusetts, for his visionary leadership in online education as a professor, CEO of UMass Online and President of the University of Massachusetts and nationally recognized advocacy.

The four new Fellows join 38 individuals who have been recognized as Fellows since 2010.

The 2015 Special Board Awardee is Dian Stoskoph, for leadership and conceptualization of eArmyU with follow-up and collaboration with OLC to form a Council for Academic Management (CAM).

—More info:


Leave a reply